Congress leaders’ jumping continues

Friday, March 15th, 2019, 03:55:31 AM IST

Senior leaders of the Congress party are swiftly switching their loyalties to other parties ahead of the Assembly elections in AP.

The most recent to join the list are Kotla Suryaprakash Reddy and Kishore Chand Deo, who quit the party to join TDP. Reportedly two other senior leaders are in talks to leave the party after TDP announced there is going to be no alliance with Congress.

Only yesterday, four-time MP Panabaka Lakshmi and her husband Krishnaiah switched to TDP after Chandra Babu promised to field Panabaka from Tirupati Loksabha seat.