INDvsAUS : Kohli takes an interesting call

Wednesday, November 21st, 2018, 01:03:46 PM IST

The much-awaited India-Australia series is all set to kick off from today. The first T20I will be played at the Gabba stadium, Brisbane.

The latest reports are suggesting that team India captain Virat Kohli has won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Well, this is an interesting call, considering the fact that Gabba is a huge stadium with long boundaries. Chasing a target in excess of 150 can get tricky. Also, the fact that Indian batsmen are yet to assess the situation can only make things tougher for the men in blue.

Regardless, we are in for a good game of cricket and the fans of the game could not be more excited.

Here is the playing XI for both the sides.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant(w), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmed

Australia (Playing XI): D Arcy Short, Aaron Finch(c), Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ben McDermott, Alex Carey(w), Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Jason Behrendorff, Billy Stanlake