Will TDP dare to contest against YCP in these 5 constituencies?

Thursday, June 7th, 2018, 12:59:27 AM IST

If the latest reports from Delhi are anything to go by, the resignations of 5 YCP MPs have been approved by the speaker. This makes it clear that the by-elections in these 5 parliament constituencies( Ongole, Nellore, Kadapa, Tirupati, and Rajampeta )are imminent.

Here comes the interesting part, YCP MPs resigned their posts in support of the fight for special status. Interestingly, Not even a single TDP MP took the initiative but went on criticising the opposition party MPs. If the by-elections for the 5 vacant parliament constituencies are held by the end of 2018, will TDP dare to contest against the YCP MPs?

The fact that the opposition party MPs resigned in support of the people of Andhra Pradesh will be a game changer here. If TDP contests against these MPs, it would send wrong signals to the public and the opposition party will try to frame it as a political game on the fight for special status.

We should wait and watch if TDP will maintain their political dignity or contest against the leaders who stood by the people of Andhra Pradesh.