3 capitals bill: Nara Lokesh to resign his MLC post?

Saturday, August 1st, 2020, 03:06:42 AM IST

The government of Andhra Pradesh got a clearance from the governor in regard to its three capitals proposal. Amaravati, Kurnool, and Vizag will be the three capitals of Andhra Pradesh from now on.

Incidentally, Telugu Desam Party MLC B.Tech Ravi resigned his post in protest against the state government’s decision to develop three capitals.

As per latest reports, even TDP scion Nara Lokesh is planning to resign his MLC post as a protest against the YCP government. This is just a wild speculation for now and more details are awaited. Lokesh is expected to take the final decision after holding a discussion with his father Chandrababu Naidu.

TDP is strongly opposing the YCP government’s decision to shift the capital from Amaravati. Many TDP leaders held press meets yesterday and lambasted the YCP government.

It would be really interesting to see if Lokesh will put a major step forward and resign his MLC post in order to intensify the fight for Amaravati.