BJP still keeping a close eye on TDP MPs

Tuesday, August 20th, 2019, 02:11:21 PM IST

It is already known that four of Telugu Desam Party Rajyasabha members, namely Sujana Chowdary, CM Ramesh, TG Venkatesh, and Garikapati Mohan Rao joined in Bharathiya Janatha Party very recently.

After the party switch, Sujana Chowdary has become a key leader for BJP in Andhra Pradesh. He is spearheading BJP’s operation Akarsh in the state.

However, the BJP high command is still not fully trusting these MPs. They are keeping a close eye on these leaders. The fact that Chandrababu did not even speak a word after these leaders left his party seems to have put a doubt or two in their minds.

Many reports read that Chandrababu himself might have sent his party MPs into BJP. A few political analysts speculated that Chandrababu is trying to get back in alliance with BJP, hence this political move.

BJP high command is well aware of all these happenings and they are closely monitoring the activities of these four TDP MPs, say sources.

Leave a Reply