Breaking: AP governor passes 3 capitals bill

Friday, July 31st, 2020, 05:15:12 PM IST

As per latest reports, the governor of Andhra Pradesh Biswabhusan Harichandan has passed the government of Andhra Pradesh’s power decentralisation bill.

The YCP government can now go ahead with its plan of developing three independent capitals in Andhra Pradesh.

The governor has also passed the Capital Region Development Authority cancellation bill. As a result, Amaravati does not need to be the only capital of Andhra Pradesh.

The YCP government had already announced that Vizag will be adminstrative capital of Andhra Pradesh while Kurnool will be the legislative capital.

Power decentralisation is one of the most ambitious and biggest implementations of the YS Jagan-led government.

Earlier today, the governor had passed orders which re-appoint Nimmagadda Ramesh Kumar ad the SEC of Andhra Pradesh.