Jagan finalizes the AP assembly speaker

Friday, June 7th, 2019, 06:17:38 PM IST

A while ago, it was said that either Mekathoti Sucharitha or Kona Raghupathi will be given the speaker post in Andhra Pradesh assembly.

However, Jagan seems to have changed his mind in the last moment.

The latest news is that Tammineni Sitharam has been selected as the speaker by YS Jagan.

Tammineni belongs to BC community and that is one of the main reasons why he bagged the post, say sources.

Special assembly sessions will be commencing from June 12th. Related works are being carried out a brisk pace.

Leave a Reply