Jagan’s final orders to 3 TDP MLAs

Friday, August 7th, 2020, 03:00:59 AM IST

It is already known that 3 of TDP MLAs, Vallabhaneni Vamsi, Maddali Giri and Karanam Balaram are moving closely with YSRCP for many months now. These MLAs are ready to join YSRCP.

However, Jagan has made it very clear to them that they will be allowed to join YSRCP only if they resign their MLA posts. Apparently, the three TDP MLAs have conveyed that they are ready to leave TDP at any time.

Now, Jagan has reportedly ordered these three MLAs to work on their cadre. It is being said that these MLAs will be resigning their posts very soon and as a result, by-election will be held in these respective constituencies in the future.

Jagan has ordered these MLAs to put up their best efforts in their respective constituencies. The YCP chief mentioned that losing in the by-election while contesting on ruling party ticket would dent the party image. So, he wants the three MLAs to definitely win in the by-election if they contest on YCP ticket.

That said, the by-election might not be held anytime soon, given Covid-19 pandemic.