TDP bigwig resigns his post

Wednesday, June 5th, 2019, 01:37:32 PM IST

TDP bigwig, Payyavula Keshav has resigned his MLC post today. He was elected as an MLC in 2015 and his tenure lasts till 2021.

Keshav contested from Uravakonda constituency in the assembly elections and managed to register victory, despite a strong YCP wave all acoss the state.

Keshav has submitted a written resignation letter with immediate effect and it was approved by the legislative council.

Interestingly enough, Nara Lokesh is still continuing as an MLC. His tenure lasts till 2021.

Incidentally, five TDP MLCs resigned their posts prior to contesting in assembly elections.

Leave a Reply