TDP losing its ground in Rayalaseema?

Monday, August 19th, 2019, 06:14:39 PM IST

Telugu Desam Party had a disastrous campaign in Rayalaseema region in 2019 election as the party won just 3 out of the total 52 MLA seats.

Incidentally, key leaders like JC Diwakar Reddy, Prabhakar Reddy, and Bhuma Akhila Priya have turned inactive in politics.

Now, Adinarayana Reddy, who has been a strong leader for the party in Kadapa district is leaving the party. The senior leader was the only reliable leader for TDP in Kadapa district, which has become a stronghold for YCP.

Also, TDP faced a very poor result in Chandrababu’s home constituency, Chandragiri, despite multiple efforts to nullify YCP’s dominance. The party does not have any firebrand leaders to lead the troops from the front in Rayalaseema, at least for now.

It looks like TDP is slowly losing its ground in Rayalaseema region and YCP is becoming an unstoppable force.

Leave a Reply