Six shocks at once for Congress?

Sunday, January 13th, 2019, 02:44:34 AM IST

The Telangana Congress is set to receive a huge jolt after six of its senior leaders are set to withdraw from the party and join TRS after the party’s staggering defeat in the Telangana elections.

The list of the leaders are Sabitha Indra Reddy, LB Nagar MLA Sudheer Reddy, Pinapaka MLA Rega Kantha Rao , Bhadrachalam MLA Podam Veeraiah, Paleru MLA Kandala Upender Reddy and Yellareddy MLA Jajala Surender.

The party leadership is reportedly trying to convince the political leaders to change their decision but according to sources, there is huge confusion in the party and there are several other leaders also in the line to quit the party.